Delete a Bucket¶
Prerequisite¶
Before deleting a bucket, you must empty it. If the bucket has versioning enabled, make sure to delete all object versions.
Tip
For more information, refer to Empty a Bucket.
Procedure¶
From the main menu, choose Data Management. Click Data Browser from the side menu and select an account from the top drop-down list in the breadcrumb.
Select the bucket you want to delete by clicking anywhere on the row but the bucket name.
Note
In a bucket is deployed with versioning enabled, you can delete an object without deleting earlier versions of that object. Earlier versions may remain, and can prevent the bucket deletion.
Refer to Delete Versioned Objects from a Bucket to completely empty a versioned bucket.
From the bucket Overview tab, click Delete Bucket.
On the Confirmation dialog box, click Delete.
Wait a few seconds. The bucket is deleted and no longer appears in the list.

